Emergency Phone Numbers

In the event of an emergency, please call 911 for Fire, Ambulance and Police assistance.

Vancouver Campus Emergency Numbers

Hazardous Materials Response 911
Poison Control Centre 604.682.5050
UBC Hospital Urgent Care 604.822.7662
Campus First Aid 604.822.4444
APSC Faculty-wide Occupational First Aid      (Level 2) 778.918.6970

CHBE Faculty/Staff with First Aid Training

Name Employee Group Room Telephone # Email
Doug Yuen Shop Supervisor 183

(604) 822-2433,

(604) 219-1610

dyuen@chbe.ubc.ca
Richard Ryoo Stores 176 (604) 822-0821 rryoo@chbe.ubc.ca
Serge Milaire Shop – Electrical 186 (604) 822-4577 serge.milaire@ubc.ca
Heather Trajano Faculty 203 (604) 827-1823 heather.trajano@ubc.ca
Brittany Ji Staff 218 (604) 827-2711 brittany.ji@ubc.ca
Louise Creagh Faculty 403 (604) 822-5787 louise.creagh@ubc.ca
Ken Wong Lab Technician 406E

(604) 827-4833,

(604) 250-2286

kenwong@chbe.ubc.ca
Jim Lim Faculty 413 (604) 822-4871 jim.lim@ubc.ca
Haiyan Wang Student 539 (604) 827-5772 haiyanwang.1988@gmail.com
Miles Garcia Safety Coordinator 173 (604) 822-3857 miles.garcia@ubc.ca
Dhanesh Kannangara Faculty 401 (604) 822-0084 dhanesh.kannangara@ubc.ca

Christoph Schilling

 

Gina Abernethy

Student

 

Staff

FPI

 

212B

(604) 224-3221,

(778) 859-7795

(604) 822-4345

schilling.christoph@gmail.com

 

gina.abernethy@ubc.ca 

 

Vancouver Campus Non-Emergency Numbers

Campus Security 604.822.2222
Ambulance 604-872-5151
Biosafety 604-822-7596
Chemistry Safety 604-822-9280
Student Counseling Services 604-822-3811
Environmental Programs 604-822-9280
Family Practice Unit — UBC Site 604-827-4168
Fire Prevention 604-665-6069
Equity Office 604-822-6353
Risk Management Services 604-822-2029
Occupational Hygiene 604-822-2643
Radiation Safety 604-822-7052
RCMP — University Detachment 604-224-1322
Safewalk 604-822-5355
Student Health Service 604-822-7011
Trouble Calls — Plant Operations 604-822-2173
Sexual Assault Support Centre (SASC) 604-827-5180
Vancouver Fire Department 604-665-6000
Vancouver Police Department 604-717-3321
Employee and Family Assistance Program (EFAP) 1-800-387-4765 (available 24 hours)