Safety Committee Members

CHEMICAL & BIOLOGICAL ENGINEERING (CHBE)

&

CLEAN ENERGY RESEARCH CENTRE (CERC)

HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE 2016-2017

Name Telephone EMAIL Representing Position Location
Dr. David Wilkinson (604) 822-4888 David.wilkinson@ubc.ca Faculty Professor CHBE 239
Marlene Chow   – Co-Chair (604) 827-3537 marlene.chow@ubc.ca M&P Director CHBE 253
Dhanesh Kannangara (604) 822-0084 kannanga@chbe.ubc.ca Faculty Senior Instructor CHBE 401
Miles Garcia (604) 822-3857 Miles.garcia@ubc.ca CUPE 116 Safety Program Coordinator CHBE 176
Serge Milaire (604) 822-4577 smilaire@chbe.ubc.ca CUPE 116 Electronics Technician CHBE 186
Sara Chen (604) 827-4342 sara@cerc.ubc.ca CERC (CUPE 2950) CERC Secretary CERC 152
Jeremy Rochussen jrochussen@mech.ubc.ca CERC (Grad Student) Graduate Student CERC 278
Daniel Korvin (604) 827-3247 dakorvin@mail.ubc.ca CHBE Grad Safety Rep Graduate Student CHBE 507
Roza Ghaemi (604) 827-4210 ghaemi@chbe.ubc.ca CHBE Grad Safety Rep Graduate Student CHBE 643
Jeffrey Boschman jeffreyboschman@gmail.com CHBE U/G Safety Rep Undergraduate Student
David Goertsen davidgoertsen@gmail.com CHBE U/G Safety Rep Undergraduate Student
Jonathan Doan (604) 827-4879 Jonathan.doan@ubc.ca Development Office (M&P) Associate Director – APSC Development Office CHBE 283F
Gladys Conroy (604) 822-8335 Gladys.conroy@ubc.ca Development Office (CUPE 2950) Development Assistant CHBE 290

 

 

A special thank you to Doug Yuen (CHBE Technical Supervisor), Richard Colwell (APSC Safety & Facilities Officer) and George Soong (PPC Safety & Operations Officer) for their invaluable advice and many other contributions to the health, safety, & wellbeing of the CHBE & CERC community.