Local Safety Team

CHEMICAL & BIOLOGICAL ENGINEERING (CHBE)

&

CLEAN ENERGY RESEARCH CENTRE (CERC)

LOCAL SAFETY TEAM 2017 – 2018

Name Telephone EMAIL Representing Position Location
Dr. David Wilkinson (Co-Chair) (604) 822-4888 David.wilkinson@ubc.ca Faculty Professor CHBE 239
Marlene Chow (Co-Chair) (604) 827-3537 marlene.chow@ubc.ca AAPS Director CHBE 253
Dhanesh Kannangara (604) 822-0084 kannanga@chbe.ubc.ca Faculty Senior Instructor CHBE 401
Miles Garcia (604) 822-3857 Miles.garcia@ubc.ca CUPE 116 Safety Program Coordinator CHBE 173
Serge Milaire (604) 822-4577 smilaire@chbe.ubc.ca CUPE 116 Electronics Technician CHBE 186
Sarah Chen (604) 827-4342 sarah@cerc.ubc.ca CERC (CUPE 2950) CERC Secretary CERC 152
Jeremy Rochussen jrochussen@mech.ubc.ca CERC (Grad Student) Graduate Student CERC 278
Daniel Korvin (604) 827-3247 dakorvin@mail.ubc.ca CHBE Grad Safety Rep (GRA) Graduate Student CHBE 507
Roza Ghaemi (604) 827-4210 ghaemi@chbe.ubc.ca CHBE Grad Safety Rep (CUPE 2278) Graduate Student CHBE 643
James Nottingham nottingham.james@gmail.com CHBE U/G Safety Rep Undergraduate Student CHBE
Riley Whittaker rileywhittaker@rocketmail.com CHBE U/G Safety Rep Undergraduate Student CHBE
Jonathan Doan (604) 827-4879 Jonathan.doan@ubc.ca Development Office (AAPS) Associate Director – APSC Development Office CHBE 283F
Gladys Conroy (604) 822-8335 Gladys.conroy@ubc.ca Development Office (CUPE 2950) Development Assistant CHBE 290

 

Resources:

Richard Colwell (APSC Safety & Facilities Officer)

George Soong (PPC Safety & Operations Officer)

Doug Yuen (CHBE Technical Supervisor)

 

For information on the Faculty of Applied Science Joint Occupational Health & Safety Committee, please visit: http://safetycommittees.ubc.ca/